You are here:

Contact Us

Location

The Center for Disability & Access is located in Room 162 of the Olpin Union Building (map).

Mailing Address: 

University of Utah
Center for Disability & Access
200 S. Central Campus Drive , Room 162 
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-9107

Phone: 801-581-5020 
Fax: 801-581-5487 
Email: info@disability.utah.edu

Business Hours: 
Monday - Friday: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. 

Programs & Services

Deaf/Hard of Hearing Related Services:  If you need interpreters, real time captioning or cued language for an event, please contact Carol MacNicholl at cmacnicholl@sa.utah.edu.

Exam Accommodation: If you have a question about exam Accommodation, please contact us at exam@disability.utah.edu.

Note Taking: If you have a question about note taking, please contact us at notes@disability.utah.edu.

Outreach:  If you would like our office to do a presentation or student panel for a class, staff/faculty meeting or event, please contact Stephanie Piani at spiani@sa.utah.edu

Technology: If you have a question about technology or if you would like to report a problem, please contact us at info@disability.utah.edu.

CDA Staff

Director: 
Scott McAward 
Phone: 801-581-5020 
Email: smcaward@sa.utah.edu
 
Associate Director & Disabilities Advisor:
Sid Davis 
Phone: 801-585-1816
Email: sdavis@sa.utah.edu
 
Executive Secretary & Note Taking Coordinator:
Suzanne Eastmond 
Phone: 801-581-5020 
Email: seastmond@sa.utah.edu
 
Disabilities Advisor:
Chris Burningham 
Phone: 801-585-1815
Email: cburningham@sa.utah.edu
 
Disabilities Advisor & Coordinator of Deaf Services:
Carol MacNicholl
Phone: 801-503-9621
Email: cmacnicholl@sa.utah.edu
 
Disabilities Advisor & Outreach Coordinator: 
Stephanie Piani 
Phone: 801-585-0217 
Email: spiani@sa.utah.edu
 
Manager, Assistive Technology & Alternative Format:
Christopher Green
Phone: 801-587-8316
Email: cgreen@sa.utah.edu
 
Classroom Accommodations Coordinator:
Taz Larson
Phone: 801-585-3877
Email: taz.larson@utah.edu
 
Lead Staff Interpreter:
Alysia McEvoy
Phone: 801-585-1814
Email: amcevoy@sa.utah.edu
 
Staff Interpreter:
Sariah Stapp
Phone: 801-585-1814
Email: sstapp@sa.utah.edu

 

ASL Interpreter Directory

Last Updated: 12/14/16